Print Friendly

Certification in any field is a mark of professionalism. It is a means to communicate to students, peers, and the public that the highest standards of excellence are being met. This is definitely the case with members of our Resurrection University faculty who have attained certification from the American Nurses Credentialing Center (ANCC), the largest and most prestigious nurse credentialing organization in the United States.

Certification is based upon:

  • Education
  • Recognition of knowledge, skills and abilities
  • Competence through experience in a specialty area of practice

Persons holding ANCC certification have successfully passed a standardized, national examination and the review of all credentials demonstrating their professional expertise. Maintaining certification requires the individual to sustain their knowledge and expertise in the field, hours of clinical practice, continuing education at the advanced level and other activities of scholarship such as research, publications and presentations.

The following Resurrection University faculty members hold certification:

Clinical Nurse Leader
Lisa Holahan, MS, RN, CNL

Critical Care Nursing
Daphne Adreas, MSN, RN
Rebecca Rufo, DNSc, RN, CCRN

Healthcare Executive
Beth A. Brooks, PhD, RN, FACHE

High Risk Obstetrical Nursing
Laura Dulski, MSN, RNC, CNE

Nurse Administrator
Don Houchins, MS, RN

Nurse Educator
Laura Dulski, MSN, RNC, CNE
Beth Holstein, PHD, MBA, RN, CNE
Nancy Reese, MSN, RN, CNE

Nurse Practitioner
Barbara Bonner-Carolan, NP-C, APN-BC, CDE, WCC
Darla DeWolff, PhD, MPH, APN, CPNP
Julie Duff,  MS, APN, WHNP-BC
Mary Lepley, MSN, RN, CPNP
Regina Mahmood, MS, APN, NP-C
Meghan Matz, MS, RN
Sandie Soldwisch, PhD, APN, ANP-BC
Jackie Stark, MSN, APN, CPNP

Nursing Professional Development
Don Houchins, MS, RN

Psychiatric and Mental Health Nursing
Marlou Aportadera, MS, RN
Barbara Bonner-Carolan, NP-C, APN-BC, CDE, WCC
Barb Wejman, MSN, APN, CNS
Judy Wilson, MSN, RN
Belen Zangrilli, MS, RN

Registered Health Information Administrator 
Theresa L. Jones, MSEd, RHIA
Catherine McIlwain, MS&Ed, RHIA